Close Menu

Tag Archives: Texas Community Property Laws


Community Property Laws

By Lindamood & Robinson, P.C. |

Property that is acquired during marriage is either considered marital property or community property, depending on the state in which you reside. Currently, there are nine states that enforce community property regulations: Arizona, California, Idaho, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas, Washington, and Wisconsin. The remaining 41 other states classify property acquired during a marriage… Read More »

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus

Our Locations

Houston Map Location


1415 Louisiana Street, Suite 3450
Houston, TX 77002
phone 713-654-2112
League City Map Location

League City

2600 South Shore Blvd., Suite 300
League City, TX 77573
phone 281-486-6116

Contact a Member of the Firm